PITTSBURG — Pittsburg High School’s Myla Turner and Madden Petty were named to the softball SEK All-League First-Team on Wednesday. Teammates Mallory McThompson and Sydney Linahan were named to the second-team.

Purple Dragon baseball players Jerek Butcher, Chase Curtis, Tye Cicero and Dylan White were named to the baseball ALL-SEK First-Team.

Alex Kafka and Dalton Gromer earned second-team honors.

CNC All-League

Girard Softball led area schools with seven athletes named to the Cherokee-Neosho-Crawford All-League team on Wednesday. Trojan softball coach Jim Vinze was named Coach of the Year after leading Girard to an undefeated regular season and third place in the KSHSAA 4A DII State Tournament.

Frontenac Softball had four players named to the team and three St. Mary’s-Colgan players were honored as well.

Girard pitchers Shaylun Grosstephen and Shelby Smith, as well as Frontenac’s Madison Davis, earned the three CNC All-League First-Team pitcher positions. Raider Taylor Peterson was chosen as first-team catcher.

Girard’s Sydnee Crain and Frontenac’s Karma Fields were named as first-team outfield selections.

Girard catcher Jaylynn Jenkins, infielder Jaycey Murphy and outfielder Marci Heatherly were honored on the All League Second-Team. St. Mary’s-Colgan infielder Olivia Brynds and Panther pitcher Tabby Claeys were also named to the second-team.

Girard’s Laney Shireman, Colgan’s Kaitlin Crossland and Frontenac’s Bria Ginavan were selected as Honorable Mentions.

The Frontenac Raiders had six players named to the baseball CNC All-League team. Girard baseball had four players honored and two St. Mary’s-Colgan players were named to the team.

Frontenac’s Bill Sullivan was named the baseball Coach of the Year, after leading the Raiders to a 10-2 regular season record.

Frontenac pitcher Broc Ginavan, catcher Peyton Brown, infielder Kade Chastain and infielder Cooper Cleland were named to the All-League First-Team. Girard’s Ethan Goff was also named to the first-team.

Trojans Caden Lallemand and Matt Sabine were named to the second-team. Frontenac’s Jake Wilbert and Colgan’s Matt Lomshek were also named to the second team.

Baseball honorable mentions include Frontenac’s Cal Strand, Girard’s Wade Boatman and Colgan’s Cade Simmons.