Log in

Contact us

Covering Pittsburg and Southeast Kansas since 1887

Address:
701 N. Locust St. ,
(P.O. Drawer H)
Pittsburg, KS 66762

Phone:
1-620-231-2600

Hours:
Monday - Friday: 8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

General Email:
news@morningsun.net 
advertising@morningsun.net
classified@morningsun.net
legals@morningsun.net
obits@morningsun.net

Staff:
Publisher, Jeff Peyton jpeyton@morningsun.net

Advertising, Betsy Freeman bfreeman@morningsun.net
Advertising, Elaina Peyton epeyton@morningsun.net

Editor, Jonathon Riley jriley@morningsun.net
Sports Editor, Jim Henry jhenry@morningsun.net

Office, Kelly Mitchell kmitchell@morningsun.net
Office, Alyssa Heinssen aheinssen@morningsun.net

Reporters
Sam Kombrink skombrink@morningsun.net
Aaron Pyle apyle@morningsun.net
Dustin Strong dstrong@morningsun.net
Dashuan Vereen dvereen@morningsun.net
Antjea Wolff awolff@morningsun.net

Production
Isabella Crumpacker icrumpacker@morningsun.net
Lydia Handshy lhandshy@morningsun.net
Brad Stout bstout@morningsun.net